Poetry

Poetry vs Mind

A battle

--

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

My mind says you're wasting your life
It's where the 'not good enough' syndrome lies

My heart echoes you're on your journey
Of attaining what's yours
It's where the poetry resides

Poetry's built home inside of me
Mind wants to take over

Poetry gives me wings
Mind cuts them short
Warning against the odds

Poetry acts as remedial
Mind revives the wounds

Poetry facilitates survival in adversity
Mind proposes new ways to agitate

Poetry shows everything is positive
Mind journeys through the unfortunate

Poetry's shifted my focus to the core
Hoping that mind will accompany one day

Thanks for reading.☺️

--

--

Shagufta ✍🏼
Morning Musings Magazine

Helping Wellness & Relationship Founders Rank Higher on SERPs | Content Marketer & SEO Content Writer