Toddler Times

--

Drawings by the author.

I drew this comic a couple years before the pandemic hit, and it’s strange thinking how much has changed since then. I do very little Christmas shopping in person anymore (although I still feel like I’m never good at finding the best deals, even online… oh, well).

Although, when I went to a couple of stores in person this month, the lines were pretty crazy… and the toys were still outrageously priced and hard to find… and all the moms had that crazy look in their eyes hinting that they’d been to five stores before this and were at the very ends of their rope…

So I guess not much has changed after all.

--

--

Alison McBain
Morning Musings Magazine

Alison McBain is the writer behind Author Versus AI. She writes fiction, nonfiction & poetry, ghostwrites & edits books. http://www.alisonmcbain.com/