Submit to Mostly True Stories

Stefanie Wilder-Taylor
Mostly True Stories
1 min readMar 29, 2022

--

Well hello there! I’m new to managing a publication but what I lack in basic tech skills I make up for in bordering-on-annoying enthusiasm! This means I will be super excited to hear you want to submit but I may not see it in a timely manner.

What I’m looking for: True stories (or like the name suggests, mostly true stories). Get personal, go deep, reveal secrets, admit faults, be brave, say the thing that isn’t usually said. This is what I believe people want to read, or at least I do.

A lot of what I publish will come from students of my memoir workshops but I’m open to publishing outsiders as well so don’t be shy.

Leave your medium handle in the comments here and I’ll add you as a writer if you’re not too crazy seeming and then you can add your story as a draft to this publication by going to “edit my story” clicking on the three dots and clicking add to publication. I’ll add a picture later.

What I don’t want: Poetry, self-helpy, over the top new agey, preachy, salesy, etc.

--

--

Stefanie Wilder-Taylor
Mostly True Stories

Author Sippy Cups are Not For Chardonnay. Podcast Co-host: For Crying Out Loud, Rose Pricks and Bored AF. Gluten fan.