Classy Cajun Closet

Christina Picciotto
Motherhood
Published in
4 min readDec 10, 2016

Let’s be real here, as moms we have ENOUGH on our plates and for some reason we usually put ourselves last. Gone are the days we could spend hours shopping. Kids and fitting rooms while looking through clothes is like a ticking time bomb until meltdowns happen.

This is why I LOVE online shopping AND mom ran boutiques! That’s why I am so pleased to introduce Classy Cajun Closet to you all. Ashley is the owner and is a mom to two with a bun in the oven as well! She loves offering fellow moms options that are comfortable AND affordable. The best part is she offers FREE shipping in the US. (Rare and awesome perk!!!)

If you’re on Instagram I highly suggest you follow her boutique there as well. She updates fans with sales, new additions and women rocking the clothes! I did a little Q & A with Ashley to learn more about her shop and what makes things tick. It was so much fun working with her!

Our Q & A with Ashley:

1. Tell us a little about you, your shop and what you offer.

My name is Ashley, mother of two with one on the way & an Air Force Veteran. I own an online women’s boutique, Classy Cajun Closet, that offers affordable & stylish clothing.

Ashley and her family

2. What inspired you to open your shop?

I have always loved fashion and needed an outlet away from my normal stay at home mom duties. In 2013 I found the Instagram
Shopping community and instantly felt a calling to take a chance at starting my own boutique.

Burgundy French Terry Rib Knit Top

3. How would you describe your shop’s style? What is one thing you want customers to feel/think while using your products?

My shops style is Modern & Effortless. I try to buy only what I would personally wear. I need to be comfortable as a mom on the go but I also want to be stylish! Our clothing has to be well made and beautifully designed.

Plaid Tunic Top

4. If you could give one piece of advice to fellow women on starting a business, what would it be?

Make sure it’s a business that you have a passion for and love. When you love what you do the passion and work becomes effortless!

5. When you get really busy how do you balance running your business and your personal life?

I set working hours and stick to them. This helps me stay focused on what’s at task throughout the day.

6. Where do you see your shop 1 year from now? 5 years from now?

1 year — I want to get all of our inventory to be made in America and have a larger website that can hold more inventory with a larger clientele base. I also want to triple my sales.

5 years — To possibly have a store front location or be large enough to have a few employees and a location to hold all of our inventory.

Tribal Print Cardiagan

7. What are you most proud of with your shop?

I started a boutique, with no previous business experience and that the average woman can purchase fun & stylish clothing without breaking the bank!

Blue Knit Top

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions Ashley! It was nice to learn more about you and your shop. You are rocking motherhood and your business, keep up the great work girl!

Head to Ashley’s shop now for your next outfit, that won’t break the bank! You won’t be disappointed with the prices or amazing customer service she offers. ❤

Motherhood: Breaking the Looking Glass

Follow our blog, Motherhood: Breaking the Looking Glass, for more shop features and stories on Motherhood from mothers like you.

Want to work with us? Email me: christina@kindredtogether.com! ❤

--

--

Christina Picciotto
Motherhood

Co-founder and CEO of Kindred Together, an upcoming free app that helps connect mamas locally. Editor to Medium.com/motherhood. IG: @motherhoodboldly