Fall Fashion Neutrals

Taylor Magee
Motherhood
Published in
3 min readOct 13, 2017

Hello lovely,

It is officially Fall. To me, it’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Sweaters, leggings, scarves, boots.. must I go on?

It’s the best time of the year for practically every mom’s favorite uniform!

I LOVE the leaves crunching beneath my boots as I take my toddler out for a stroll around the park. I love the colors of the trees, the fading of the grass, and the smell of pumpkin-flavored everything.

If you haven’t already, treat yo’ self to the best flavors Starbucks has to offer this season! My personal favorite is their Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte with soy. It’s new to the menu this year, but if you’ve ever added pumpkin to your Chai latte before, you’ll be familiar with the taste.

In honor of the tastes of the season, I have put together a list of the best Fall neutrals to add to your closet this season!

1. Free People | 2. Halogen | 3. Lucky Brand | 4. Vince Camuto | 5. BP. | 6. Kindred People boutique | 7. Hinge | 8. Collection XIIX | 9. BP. | 10. August Hat | 11. BP. | 12. Sole Society | 13. BLANKNYC

From off-white to a rich pumpkin spice, these neutrals bring the warmth of Fall straight to your senses! It’s like walking through a Bath and Body Works in your local mall just to take in all the free smells.

I own number one on this list. It’s a tunic length thermal by Free People, and it’s probably the best Fall piece I own. It can be worn alone. You could add a scarf. You could add a sweater. You could add a sweater and scarf! It’s seriously the best piece for layering, and what is Fall without layering?

Tip: Pairing number one and number six on this list is almost essential!

Speaking of number 6 on my list, these bralettes found at a local boutique here in Fargo, ND are the bomb! I am a bigger busted girl for having a small frame, and I am always having issues finding the right fit in bralettes. These fit so well, that I have bought them in four different colors!

Of course Fall initiates the season of booties, so be sure to stock up on your favorites while they’re on sale. Having one pair of high quality booties in a neutral color is way better than having multiple pairs of cheap quality booties. Choosing a neutral color will help to coordinate them with any outfit!

One great trend that is taking off this Fall season is the Captain’s Cap. These caps are so stinkin’ cute, and they’re showing up everywhere! They are a definite must try.

Number thirteen on this list is a suede jacket by BLANKNYC and it’s a bit of a splurge. Leather and suede are hot trends for Fall every year, so it’s almost worth spending the extra money on a style that is going to last forever and not go out of style! This is obviously a personal choice, but a good option to consider.

I hope you fell in love with at least one item on this list! I also hope you got some ideas for adding a little more Fall to your closet this season! ❤

Until next time, you can find me on my personal blog, www.thatndgirl.com.

xo

Tay Magee

To read more about my fashion be sure to check out my personal blog www.thatndgirl.com.

Follow our blog, Motherhood: Breaking the Looking Glass, for more stories on Motherhood from mothers like you.

Want to contribute a post? Email us: contact@kindredtogether.com and tell us why!

--

--