$57,000 for a pillow?

World’s most expensive pillow.

Sanju Shaw
Motivate the Mind
2 min readJul 14, 2022

--

Image source: Pexels

Imagine a pillow made of gold, diamonds, precious gems, a priceless fabric material with most expensive things around the world embedded. Would you want to take a nap on that? At a price of whopping $57k.

Image of the Pillow source: Google images

Yeah, it’s real a therapist from Netherlands named Thijs van der Hilst is behind the creation of this pillow, sells for a starting of $57,000(nearly ₹45 lakhs), for people suffering with insomnia. The pillow is studded with 24-carat gold, diamonds and sapphire. Moreover, the cotton used to stuff the pillow comes from robotic milling machine.

image of Thijs van der Hilst, source: Google images

As per their official website Tailor made pillow.com, the pillow can block the electromagnetic radiation emitted from our head during sleep with their 24-carat gold cover and a glitzy fabric sheath. It’s notified that a person’s shoulders, head and neck are carefully measured by using a 3D scanner including the measurement of their upper body and sleeping posture before making a pillow. The buyers of this pillow will be delivered in a branded box and further claimed that the pillow is custom-made for each customer. You can visit their official website for more info www.tailormadepillow.com.

My opinions

Image source: Pexels

I think its just another product of luxury & status. I would rather get a better sleep by donating that 60 grand for the welfare of society or for the environment. Even, I think companies like this should be focusing on solving mental health problems at an affordable cost so that anyone can avail it improving every life. Anyways, comment your opinions it always available for you and don’t leave without giving Claps. Follow me on Medium to get interesting articles to read often. If you liked this one I’m sure you’ll like my other articles too give them a read.

Get notified on arrival of my every new article just by Subscribing to my email newsletter. Sharing is caring. Find me on Facebook & Twitter both profile links with their respective icons. Thanks for stopping by to read. Adieu.

--

--

Sanju Shaw
Motivate the Mind

Greetings there, fellas. I adore writing a lot and needed a medium to share my works to people thus Medium turned out to be that medium :⁠^⁠)