A walk in Autumn

Thoughts of Phoenix
Motivate the Mind

--

I walked over these signs of autumn
Holding my head down,
I can’t bear to witness these scenes,
Although beautiful its to see for any eye
The redness in these leaves
Resembles the cloak of a bride,
These trees can’t hide their nakedness
They are exposed to those,
Who used to take refuge
Against the burning lamp,
Under this haze and mist,
Tufts of smoke was whirling
From the nearby hill, as
If the serpent was playing
Hide and seek, the smell
Of burning wood and bread
Intoxicated the autumn air,
Cold breezes flashed against
My chapped skin and
I stopped and picked up
The tattered clothes of these trees
With love, nature had knitted
Them beautifully and patiently
And gifted them these leaves
And now took them away,
As it was now time to reset
The clock, although the time hasn’t
Stopped but we are being moved
Into another dimension,
Its time for everything to wait
Patiently, for the tide to turn over.
For this night to pass,
There will be a new dawn
Nature will present the gifts again.
Good things come to those who wait.

--

--

Thoughts of Phoenix
Motivate the Mind

I write to keep myself alive, and I do see things, feel them, and I try to give those feelings and experiences shape into words.