My Top YouTube Music Picks for Focus & Creativity

Sharing these visually stunning music channels to help you tap into your creative “flow” state

Lauren Shroll
Motivate the Mind

--

Photo by Tobias Carlsson on Unsplash

I’m one of those people that doesn’t just like music.

I want to “watch” it too.

I’m a visual learner, and that’s where this list comes into play.

Over the years, I’ve seen the rise of YouTube channels surrounding different genres of chill and relaxing music. Not only do these channels have music that helps me dig deep and focus on the work at hand, but they also provide some incredible visuals that add to the overall experience.

I wanted to share some of the channels and artists that I’ve enjoyed over the years. There are several artists here that I can confidently say have helped me overcome the weight and hectic schedule of my college midterms and finals, power through work deadlines, and find peace during 4 am writing sessions.

Additionally, over the past year, I graduated to three monitors in my office. (Something I never learned in school: How unproductive working from a single laptop screen actually made me.) This now being the case, I tend to dedicate one screen to showcasing a video’s relaxing visuals while I work.

--

--

Lauren Shroll
Motivate the Mind

Ax-throwing cake decorator turned tech startup nerd. I write content for B2B SaaS and F&B startups. Website: camilleoutsidethebox.com