My Unknown Being

Pain has transformed into something I never wanted to become

Gulping down the pain and the rejection,
My beneficiaries are being hounded,

And I can’t see the morning sun anymore shining,
Being pushed back behind these iron rods,
On these walls, someone’s hand-engraved the discretion,
His agony is expressed well and is eye-catching.

With all the hues and cries,
I passed my days in the dark, and

The rotten smell of the dead bodies is
Taking over this place, the fragile and

Innocent souls are turning untimely grey
Their source of pain is some unknown land

Where young men were put to gallows
But nobody could put off that flame burning in my old men.

--

--

Thoughts of Phoenix
Motivate the Mind

I write to keep myself alive, and I do see things, feel them, and I try to give those feelings and experiences shape into words.