Dr. Surbhi Bajaj
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readSep 24, 2023

--

NEVER SAY NEVER

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

You could never call me tech savvy. I was probably the last one in college to get a mobile phone. Reason being, I hated it.

Whenever I saw a phone in someone's hands, I could feel the person's detachment from his surroundings. Phones connect with those far-off and at the same time cut off from those around.

Years later, smartphones made an entry into our lives. They were bigger monsters. They gulped down whatever little time people had for each other. Virtual world absorbed all the energy and no one was left for those in the real world. I despised it . Still got one, though years later than others. And that too when it had become a necessity.

I made a facebook account long back, but could never memorize its password. Again, the reason being, I rarely felt like logging-in. I could never understand the growing craze among people to peek into others' lives.

What fun is it to make my life an open book and that too for those who don't matter to me? I long for real people, real connections. My school and college classmates formed Whatsapp groups. They urged me to join. But I couldn't connect with those whose faces I couldn't recall.

So, to be precise, I have always tried to avoid loving technology. Another reason was that I found it difficult to use these so-called smart things. Maybe I was not smart enough for them.

But look, here I am today. Blogging on this site, and enjoying it too! I could never imagine myself doing this. A friend prompted me but I was scared. She persisted and I tried. Thank God, I did. I am loving it. You never know what future holds in store for you. As they say "Never Say Never."

--

--

Dr. Surbhi Bajaj
Motivate the Mind

Living in the present! Sharing experiences in simple words! Seeking contentment by spreading positivity.