Stuck In a Zone

Gabriella Youngblood
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readFeb 5, 2022
Photo By Artem Maltsev on Unsplash

Currently, for the past 1.5 years, I have been sitting at home almost every day, unless I have school. I play, take care of my daughter and hang out with her family occasionally. I usually have the same routine each day and it’s been fine, I know what to do and when to do it. But recently I’ve felt like I’ve been on a continuous loop, going nowhere.

I’ve felt some void missing from my life. I’m single so I’ve been out a few times here and there and it’s been great. When I am sitting at home, there are times I just feel stuck or empty inside. I feel like I am not living my life to its full potential. I wish there was some sort of explanation for it. I’ve been told to be positive and look at what I have and to be grateful for it all, and I am.

I have bills to pay and goals to achieve but not working has been hard. I get money from my school, as long as I attend, but it has to be paid back eventually. Before I had my daughter, I was always working and seeking out the best way to make money. I was always on the move, going out and trying new things. Right now being stuck at home it’s been hard and has left me feeling discouraged. All I think about is my daughter and helping her with her future.

There are times when I’m glad to not have anything to do so I can relax. It doesn’t happen very often, but it feels nice when it does. To try and find my way again or who I am recently I have been connecting with God and focusing on school. It’s all great and he has helped me stay calm and hopeful in these hard times. Not every day is going to be great or the best. As long as you continue to push through and take it one day at a time, it will be okay.

If you liked what I had to say feel free to contact me or buy me a Ko-Fi ☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

--

--