The One Thing that Perfects my Self-care routine

It’s weirdly fulfilling and not what you’d expect

Bridie Dillon
Motivate the Mind

--

Photo by Isi Parente on Unsplash

Just over a year ago, I was buried in zero-waste blogs and TikToks trying to find the best ways to waste less. I came across things I honestly wouldn’t consider, such as family cloth, if you do this, great for you, in our family, we are pretty set with our fantastic
100% recycled TP from Who Gives A Crap.

But anyway this isn’t about zero-waste switches, please bear with me.

In the midst of this zero-waste mission, our family has made a lot of switches to hopefully improve the fate of this dear planet we reside on, but the switch that had the biggest impact on me personally was switching to a safety razor. I went through the ‘fu%k it maybe I’ll just not shave then!’ for a short time but realised it wasn’t right for me.

Before the switch, both my partner and I used those 5 blades disposable “Men’s” Gillette razors (to avoid the ridiculous Pink Tax on women’s razors).

So you might be thinking hang on lady…

What does this have to do with self-care?

Everything!
My ache to be more environmentally aware was deeply embedded into everything I did. I did literally weeks of research on…

--

--