The Only Thing Helping Me in Anxiety Today…

Anjali Udasi
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readNov 29, 2021
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion that is felt by lots of people. However, it can become harmful when it suddenly crops up out of the blue without warning. If attempts at self-soothing are unsuccessful, it can be inconvenient, stressful, and harmful to your health. It’s important to learn what anxiety is and how to deal with it.

A few days ago, I was listening to an interview between BeerBiceps and Taapsee Pannu. During the interview, she mentioned that there are days when actors are not in a state of mind to perform a happy scene. They are dealing with some thoughts inside, and yet the director expects them to perform well.

What I realized through the conversation, not everyone gets an opportunity to control the mental state of mind. Sometimes, your profession and circumstances don’t allow you to work on yourself.

If you have realized that you are dealing with a mental health issue, and you have got a chance to work upon it, Congrats! You are one step closer to the goal.

Sometimes, it is overwhelming to handle situations around us. There are times when my brain doesn’t stop talking. One after the other, thoughts keep adding into the bucket. It exhausts me so much that, I a. frustrated at everything that is happening around me.

Now, one thing that is helping me calm my thoughts down is treating my anxiety like a kid. The only thing which your soul needs right now is love. So, why not fill it with love?

I tell myself to calm down a few times, and most times it works for me. Apart from this, if I am exhausted by irrational thoughts, music helps me to breathe and heal.

We all have some way of communicating with our inner soul and that can help you get out the loop quickly.

This is my way of dealing with anxiety. And, what’s yours?

Share your thoughts so we can help each other grow.

--

--

Anjali Udasi
Motivate the Mind

Creativity gets me going. Healing my inner child made me dive into writing.