What it Really Takes to Be an Entrepreneur

Before you quit your day job, make sure you’re ready for the road ahead.

Lillith Elaina
Motivate the Mind

--

Photo by Hanna Zhyhar on Unsplash

My entrepreneur journey started abruptly.

I quit my job without warning, without a plan, and without knowing how exactly I was going to make money.

But at the time, I didn’t care. I was SO done with being burnt out, being taken for granted, and being relied heavily upon because I was one of the employees that actually did their job plus helped others do theirs.

I was exhausted, drained, and downright upset.

My lifelong dream was to be my own boss. Yet, at 25 years old, I hadn’t begun my entrepreneur journey yet.

I was facing my Quarter-life crisis, (yes, that really is a thing), and decided to immediately effect change in my life.

So I quit my job, moved out of state, and began a new life.

As an entrepreneur.

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Fear set in when I realized I had no idea what to do.

--

--

Lillith Elaina
Motivate the Mind

A source of interesting ideas & topics. Writing about Entrepreneurship, Technology, and other Life lessons.