What’s the Point When I’m Gone?

Shoba Rao
Motivate the Mind
Published in
Feb 15, 2022
Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

Tell me now!

Wait not long, I’ve little time left.

What tomorrow holds, none can tell,

Hurry, no time, thoughts to sift.

When I’m gone, words on deaf ears will remain untold.

No matter how loud you call.

Your tears, I will not see, if at all,

My tombstone, will your flattery hold.

Praise, anger, love, frustrations, and all,

Builds patterns in my brain.

All keyed in to form distinct musical strains.

Don’t wait, no time to indulge in moments of Zen.

All that you want to do and more,

Don’t prolong.

The unpredictability life holds,

God may also be oblivious of what’s in store.

Let’s have the long-desired fun,

Travel far-away lands,

Bask our soaked bodies in the sun.

Grumble, love, scream, and show we care,

It’s when you show, say, and do,

As normal beings, we see and understand.

--

--