Why Do I Always Look Up Whenever I Am Missing You?

Titin Alfiani
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2022
Photo by Zeynep Emecikli on Unsplash

It took a long time for me to realize this habit.

I know that when I’ve lost my way, lost energy, lost hope and my body covered in scars, I need someone who can be a safe haven, who can always be my home, who accepts me for who I am, good and bad, and who I trust will not abandon me when I’m down.

I need you now but I don’t know you yet, yes this phrase sounds familiar.
This is a line from Alexander’s incredible song.

I don’t understand how can I love someone I don’t even know or haven’t known for a long time.

Like the prayer said in the drama “My Liberation Notes” about hoping you don’t catch a cold and you don’t get sick.

I wish you happiness and the strength to get through all your days. You become a better human every day.

Also, from the beginning, I pray that I will be able to recognize your signal quickly since day one.

I’m tired of falling in love with people who will eventually leave me, so I don’t waste my time with them. Learning about how to love and be loved? I think my little experience and the stories of my friends are enough to convince me that love isn’t a game.

Love is about maturity, sacrifice, commitment, openness, persistence, communication, and consistency. Only great people can accomplish all of this.

I’ve been wondering. When will we finally meet? Tomorrow? This year? What about next year? Or maybe teen years? We both clueless. I don’t know who you are, but I believe you exist. God made you for me. But I need your presence in my life right now to keep me going. So I looking up at the sky to outwit the way I miss you.

Perhaps we didn’t meet this time because our levels are so different. I believe you are a good human, so I pretend that we will meet up in the sky, where I always look up to. This is something I do to motivate myself to be a better person.

That is, wait for me to fix myself, to improve my mindset, my sleep patterns, my emotions, and everything else so that my quality matches yours. We’ll meet at that time.

Again, I don’t know; maybe you’re the one reading this article before finally finding me, and we’re both aware of our strong compatibility. We have the same frequency and quality as humans. I’ll wait for you until God tells me to stop.

--

--