Why I Let Go More Often

Maytha
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readJun 15, 2022

It can be really hard but truly liberating when you let go.

Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

I always felt good whenever I did a cleanse or a declutter session, getting rid of old stuff that are just standing there at the end of my closet, the corner of my room, or the shelf of my fridge.

It always felt so liberating, when it comes to letting go of people, habits or even expectations and ideas.

Yes sometimes it’s hard, and even seems impossible. But once it’s done, it’s like an opening of some sort happens. You know the saying that goes like “ I can’t give you something, when your hands are busy holding something else”.

I guess that is the idea, making space for newness, freshness, miracles and goodness.

I actually did not know this was a thing. You know, it’s like an energetic hygiene a must do mindful practice every month kinda thing.

It is said to be especially powerful to do this around a full moon, the energies of the full moon helps in clearing, releasing and letting go. Sometimes those things that need to be released will especially come up during a full moon.

Have you tried “letting go” as a mindful practice? share with me your thoughts in the comments.

--

--