Why Vaping & Smoking Is Bad

Gabriella Youngblood
Motivate the Mind
Published in
2 min readFeb 2, 2022

Disclaimer I have been vaping since I was 18 and did stop when I found out I was pregnant. I started it 4 months after and have stopped recently.

Okay, time for the juicy content. Vaping & smoking can consume some people as we all know. Some will freak out if they haven’t had nicotine in 5 seconds. I have experienced firsthand seeing my friends lose it when they can’t find their vape or if they don’t have a cigarette. They start looking for it and won’t stop until they find it. It’s like that little device is the most important thing to them. Some even stop conversations or leave just to go vape or smoke.

One time I was with one of my family members at an outing and it started raining. They were a smoker and had to go outside in the rain to smoke. They couldn’t last until the rain either stopped or cleared up. I remember being so angry that they left in the middle of our conversation or the time we were supposed to be spending together. I felt like their addiction to smoking was more important than I was.

I had confronted said family member about it and they just brushed it off like it was no big deal. We continue about our day and not even 2 hours later they are back outside in the rain. We both knew before we went on said outing that it was supposed to rain. We packed some umbrellas just in case but they just had to smoke so they brought ponchos made out of trash bags.

So enough about people I know, more about me and what it’s done for me. As I said, I have been vaping on and off for a couple of years. Like me, there are people out there who don’t constantly need nicotine. For me, it was always more of a social thing when others were doing it or if I was drinking. I never felt the urge to use it in a restaurant or the movie theatre. I always thought there was a time and place for that kind of activity. Believe me, I’ve seen others do it and not think twice.

Being off nicotine for a couple of weeks has made my chest not hurt so much. It has made it easier for me to breathe and focus on things that were important. It has also helped me save money which is always an added bonus. Just know that if you struggle with this you are not the only one.

If you liked what I had to say feel free to contact me or buy me a Ko-Fi ☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

--

--