Kia
Motivate the Mind
Published in
3 min readAug 20, 2021

--

It may sound a tad cliched but I’d still say it, “I’m a workaholic and I like it”.

I have always believed that people must work despite the perks of creating wealth.It’s the best way to sustain your mental health, it’s a freely advised daily activity to keep yourself on toes, all the time. It’s routine, mundane part of the life but it’s the most cheapest way to preserve your mental stability.

Finding Peace in Work

There are people, who see themselves at peace when they are working, there are many great examples and one that I’d begin with is me.

I find myself happy when I am working, I see myself worthy of living a life when I am working, my mundane moments are the most serene and peaceful moments of life, somewhere I found serendipity in it and I believe that recommending it is more important, it’s a free prescription.

There are times when I procrastinate, running on delayed schedules have always been my weak spot but those are my unhappy moments. I am happy when I am working, I am chirping when I am working. I have stories tell after working hours and ever since I turned 19, I’ve been working for my own satisfaction.

Wealth creates wealth

Work is wealth, and your wealth is creating wealth even when you’re asleep. Warren Buffet is earning while he’s asleep. Bill gates’ portfolio is multiplying while he’s napping, Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk doubled their wealth in just few years and not just the billionaires who worked for 16 hours a day and found peace at work.

A morning newspaper boy would also call it truce while delivering the 5 am newspaper at your door step.

Work is Education

Work educates you, it turns your into a better person, it helps you learn the basic trades of life. It’s the experience that matters on your resume, along with your qualification. It’s easier to find work with qualification, but it’s not difficult to find work without your qualification.

Work allows you to have a free access to knowledge, people work to improve their knowledge. Work is the mother of invention, things you learn while you’re working are not freely available otherwise.

Work surges your learning curve

I am qualified with two bachelors and two masters degrees but I am still learning because I never want to stop working.

My knowledge is my wealth, and my wealth is multiplying only if I am working. Where do you see yourself is 10 years is the most basic question on your mind but you’ll achieve it only if you’re working on it.

Work makes you more generous

It’s work which allows you to spend your wealth with generosity, if you’re not working, you’re not earning and if you’re not earning you’re not spending.

It helps you build your confidence to spend the money in right directions, work helps you make some better decisions in life.

I’m more generous while I’m at work, I help people when I am working. I giveaway/donate at least 20% of my earnings because I’m proud that I am working and creating wealth for myself and others.

Work to feed others

There are people, who are running big businesses so that other people can feed their families. So be that reason, putting food on someone else’s table is a grace and you’ll find yourself at peace at the end of every damn day.

Work is the only source of job creation, if you’re working for someone, it’s a satisfaction but if people are working for you it’s not just a satisfaction, it’s a godly act of feeding others.

Work is my best friend, since I am a writer, I write my thoughts and put them to use for me and others. It has helped me take better decisions in life, it’s made me a better person, it’s a sword which doesn’t make others bleed.

I am a lawyer by qualification, an investment manager by profession and a writer at the end of the night and a fashion stylist on weekends.

So yes, I am a person who wants to run more than 24/7 a week. I love my work, it’s my sleuth in solitude, it helped me in my darkest of hours, and I still don’t get tired of it.

Hence, I recommend Work – a prescription that’s freely available now and ever.

--

--

Kia
Motivate the Mind

Author - Blameless Bliss, Runic, Lance Knight, you’d find them on Wattpad and Kongfu books. And soon to be debuting with my first fiction.