12 Positive Affirmations For Teens

Arun Kumar
Motivational Speeches
7 min readJun 12, 2021

Affirmations are a powerful way to improve your mindset and increase feelings of self-worth. Research has shown that they can do both, which is why it’s essential to take the time for yourself every day.

Science proves affirmations as an effective tool in improving mental health and increasing our sense of worthiness daily. In addition, the research shows us how we need affirmation during this stressful period where women feel like there isn’t enough space or opportunity for them compared to their male counterparts.

Teens should use Positive affirmations over feeling down.

Affirmations are a powerful way to help you achieve your goals. They can be simple phrases or more lengthy, but the goal is to align with the things you want in life and make them happen.

For example, if you have wanted to get out of debt, affirmations can help remind you of that every day until it becomes a reality.

Affirmations should not be used as an excuse to avoid action, though! It may take time, but if you keep reminding yourself of what’s essential, then at some point, the universe will catch up and create those things for you too!

They’re not just for self-help books or therapy sessions. You can create affirmations on your own by writing down what you want in life, then reading it aloud, saying it out loud as if they’ve already happened. Another option is to take an affirmation from another source and see how it applies to your life. The best thing about affirmations is that they work!

How to make affirmations work?

Making affirmations work is not as complicated as it sounds.

All you need to do is get into the habit of repeating your affirmation out loud each day, with enough emotion that makes you feel like it’s true.

The goal here is to make the words sound believable and natural in your mind. In addition, it will help you see yourself accomplishing what you said aloud for about a minute or two before moving on to something else.

Remember, it can take up to 21 days to do this every day before anything starts working! But once they start working, they’ll be hard to stop because your subconscious will have them firing off automatically without even thinking about them!

Affirmations are short, positive statements about yourself that you say aloud to yourself or write down on a piece of paper. They can be in the form of I am ____ or I want _____. Affirmations help remind us of what we want and how good it feels to get what we want.

We all have so many things going on at once, but affirmations are there to help us stay focused on our goal and keep our minds clear from any negative thoughts. As they say, “Keep your face always toward the sunshine — and shadows will fall behind you.” — Walt Whitman.

12 Positive Affirmations for teens

1. “I spread light wherever I go.”
An electrician says. I love my career and the work that I do. It’s a profession that is constantly changing, so it keeps me very engaged. But what I enjoy about my job is seeing all of the positive impacts that we make in people’s lives.

Whether installing new wiring or fixing something for someone who can’t afford to pay, any time you give someone light — they’re going to feel better no matter what their circumstances are!

2. “I begin working on goals right away.”
I wake up every day with a to-do list. I am always looking for new ways to improve my life and the lives of those around me.

My goal is to be more productive in my life — from work to family time.

I create a vision board that reflects things I want in my life and what I don’t want. Goals help me set an intention for how this day will go so that I’m not just going with whatever happens along the way without any forethought or intention into what is best for my family and me. After completing this task, I am ready to tackle all those other tasks on my list!

3. “I am loving and kind.”

Be loving and kind, but you can also be stubborn. Try to have a big heart that loves to give love and make people feel good. Try to do the best in everything, even if it’s hard or scary, because we all have our strengths and weaknesses.

Sometimes, when someone struggles with something, they need a friend who will listen to them and help them out as much as possible. Being patient is essential too! If you’re looking for ways to be your best self, this blog post has lots of tips for you!

4. “I am constantly improving.”

I am constantly trying to improve myself and my life. Of course, I’m not perfect, but there are so many things that I do well.

Here are just a few of the ways I’ve improved in the past week:
1. I started an exercise routine that has me on track to be more fit and healthy.
2. I researched how to make healthier food choices at restaurants before going out with friends for dinner.
3. I learned about what types of jobs might work best for my skillset by researching online.

5. “I believe in me and in what I am capable of doing.”

No matter how big or small, you can achieve anything if I put my mind to it. It’s all about the hard work you put into your goal and believing in yourself that you will get there eventually.

6. “I am generous and grateful for what I have.”

Being aware of what you have and being thankful is a great way to stay happy. So if you’re feeling down, take a moment to think about what you can be grateful for. You might find that your day doesn’t seem as bad anymore!

We are so lucky to live in such a fantastic world with so many opportunities and resources available to us. Be generous with these gifts by giving back when possible or donating time or money- it will make you feel better too!

7. “I see the beauty and value in others and in what they can accomplish.”

It is easy to overlook all the good things that people are capable of because we’re so busy judging them or making assumptions about who they are. I know it’s hard not to believe, but it feels incredible when you take a moment to remember that everyone has their own story.

Try looking at life as if there were no such thing as judgments, labels, or prejudice — just accepting each other for who we are! What would this world look like to you? Would it be different?

8. “My body keeps me strong, my body keeps me healthy.”

As I looked in the mirror this morning, my body reminds me how important to me. It’s been with me through thick and thin and has kept me strong for so long.

My body keeps me healthy by providing all the nutrients I need to live a happy life; it fuels my passions like running and biking; it gives me the energy to fuel my busy lifestyle. The list goes on! What does your body do for you?

9. “I should not compare myself to others, I am my own person.”

Everyone has their journey, and it is essential to remember that. In an attempt to be the best version of yourself, you often compare yourself to others. It is easy for you to see what they have and to think that they don’t measure up.

In reality, we all strive for something different and doing our best with what we have. My goals may not be the same as yours, but both are equally worth achieving because they make us who we are.

10. “I should be accepted for the person that I am.”

No one has the right to judge you, and no one can make you feel less than who you are. There is no way to know how someone feels inside unless you have walked in their shoes. So it’s essential not to alienate people because they don’t fit into a particular category or mould.

The world would be an empty place without all of its diversity. We need each other, and it’s time we start accepting each other as equals instead of judging others for being different from us.

11. “I can handle anything that comes my way.”

It would be best if you weren’t afraid to work hard. You won’t know what the future holds, but it will be an adventure. And if this is all there is, well, then at least you had a blast!

12. “I trust my decisions and the instincts that I have.”

It’s a good feeling when we can trust our decisions and the instincts that we have. But, unfortunately, there are times where this isn’t possible. Sometimes it is because of external factors like tight deadlines or lack of resources, or even being in an environment with people who don’t want you to succeed. These things happen, and they are out of your control, but that doesn’t mean you should stop trying.

It would help if you did everything within your power to make sure that you’re making the best decision for yourself and those around you. If something makes sense, then go for it! It may be hard at first, but it will get easier as time goes on if you keep doing what feels right at the moment.” “Trust your gut!”

--

--