My Instructions

Glenn Killey
GlennKilleyMotivation
2 min readNov 17, 2017

I believe in two types of men. Only two types of women. Those who understand and those who cannot see beyond the vale.

All of humanity can be defined by an inner pulse. An invisible, recondite, slip of parchment inside us all. It is a one line instruction manual that we can never read, only feel.

It exists in some, not in others.

It is a large dog, barking in the distance.

As much as we know, we know nothing of life. We know nothing of time, and space, and existence.

But we Feel. We Dream. We………….. may contribute a verse. We hold the keys to the gates of Valhalla.

I can hear a small hum, and I do not know if it resides in my head or my heart. It resides wherever the great mystery lies, beyond the glow, farther than love, closer than pain. It resides in the giggle of a baby. In the wisdom of an old man. In the binding of forgotten book. In the tidal wave of all things surrendered to the fire.

If you can feel a pulse. If you can hear a hum. If you know that out beyond the dim light……..there is no fear. If you have ever stopped and just listened. This call is for you.

I know nothing of God. I know only of a small piece of parchment in my soul. I will never read it and it isn’t to be read. It is only to be felt. A large dog, barking in the distance, only to be heard.

I will hold her hand. Together we will gaze at the stars.

Few things are absolute, but there are instructions.

I will protect her heart until she can feel her own.

GK

--

--