Rap Music Recommendations

J.R. Bennett
Mountain State Films ’N’ Tunes
2 min readMar 17, 2021

Hello, everyone! Today, I’m going to provide you with some music recommendations. I’ve got some other ones planned for the future, but this week, I’ll be focusing on rap music. A lot has been going on, but I am very excited to go over my picks! I hope everyone enjoys this article!

1. Party Up (by DMX):

This song is classic rap. It gets you pumped up. In the early 2000s, you would hear this song at sporting events, especially basketball games.

2. Get Up (by 50 Cent)

This is the perfect song to get people pumped up. It’s great for working out, playing sports, relaxing and so much more. If you are looking to jam, this is a good choice!

3. Pulling Me Back (by Tyrese Gibson)

Today, when people think about Tyrese, they automatically think about his role in the Fast and Furious franchise. Some people forget that he’s a talented musician. This song, which was a neat collaboration between him and Chingy, is very good!

4. If It All Ended Tomorrow (by John Cena and Tha Trademarc)

This song will make you think about life and what it’s all about. It’s a song that brings out many emotions. That’s one of the marks of good art.

5. I Need A Doctor (by Eminem and Dr. Dre)

In my mind, this song speaks for itself. Check it out! And then, look into the story behind it. The story is amazing.

To close, I just want to say that I will be uploading a rock/metal recommendation list very soon! Stay safe, everyone!

--

--

J.R. Bennett
Mountain State Films ’N’ Tunes
0 Followers

Co-Founder and Music Writer of Mountain State Films ’N’ Tunes