Touched

An experiment in contrapuntal poetry

Amy Ganser
2 min readJul 24, 2023
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Touch me gently
Like a priceless jewel
Touch me intently
Cleansed in renewal
Let your hands bathe me
In the light of the stars
May your fingertips save me
Polish my spiritual scars
Caress me slow bring me to life
Hold me proud like a work of art
Let me feel it sharp as a knife
Let me feel it deep in my heart
Touch me reverent and reckless
Touch me tender and wild
Stroke my skin till I’m breathless
Cradle me sweetly like a child
Charged electric in heat of night
Crash into me like waves on shores
With slightest graze in morning light
Embrace me so I know I’m yours
Don’t be surprised to hear a sigh
As I reciprocate in kind
When my body melts in reply
That’s how you’ll know you’re mine

--

--

Amy Ganser

Mid-life and still figuring it all out! | @burghbird on twitter