Meet the Creatives: Rachael Saunders

The #WacomDare2Create competition has a winner!

Movidiam
Movidiam
2 min readSep 27, 2021

--

The votes have been counted, and the prize has been delivered - illustrator Rachael Saunders received the lions share of the votes and is our winner!

Hailing from Hampshire, UK, Rachael Saunders is an illustrator with a passion for storytelling and character design. Her distinctive, bright and joyful work spans the worlds of children’s literature, animation, product design and handbags. When she’s not creating beautifully whimsical illustrations, she can be found drinking copious amounts of tea, or getting lost in the New Forest walking her dog. Check out her winning panoramic piece in full below!

‘My epic patterned panoramic pays homage to Krka National Park, Croatia.’

‘Its sheer scale and level of detail pushed my skills to the limit, but also allowed me great freedom as I pursued to achieve an image that was truly immersive and playfully explored the flora and fauna of the park.’

The prize for the Wacom Dare 2 Create competition was a Wacom Cintiq 16, a creative pen display that helps you bring your ideas to life on screen.

Vibrant color, HD clarity and ergonomic design combined with the super-responsive Pro Pen 2 to take your work to the next level.

You can get your own with 10% off here, and read Rachael’s review below.

‘I was completely blown away when I heard that I had won the Wacom Dare 2 Create competition. My prize, a Wacom Cintiq 16, will become an invaluable tool, helping me to excel in my career as a freelance illustrator and to create exciting new work.

The quality of the screen display and how incredibly easy it was to set up and use, makes it the perfect drawing tablet for any designer or illustrator. I can’t wait to use it more!’

Learn more about the Wacom Cintiq 16 here, and check out Rachael’s full portfolio at rachaelsaunders.com.

--

--

Movidiam
Movidiam

Movidiam is a professional global network, marketplace and project management platform for the creative industries.