“The Finest Hours” Review

Maximilian Litteral
Movie Time Guru

--

The best movie in January.

Likes
I loved this movie. I didn’t think I was going to like it that much, I don’t usually like sea movies and the ratings aren’t the best for this film. I went in though, and thought it was great. The cast is filled with talent and all gave amazing performances. This movie also had a lot of suspenseful and harsh moments, I was constantly thinking “oh shit” in the theater, and the movie does a great job at making me forget that it is a true story and that I had a pretty good idea of how it would end.

Dislikes
During Webber’s (Pine’s) rescue mission, wave after wave was crashing down onto his ship. It looked brutal, and like it should be tough to hold on. But for the most part, after a giant wave crash, everybody seemed fine which was a little unbelievable for me.

Rating: 8/10

--

--

Maximilian Litteral
Movie Time Guru

I like to watch TV and movies and talk about my thoughts and experiences. I also created a app that tracks TV shows you watch called Television Time.