The Purge: Election Year

Αchilleus ⚡️
Movie Time Guru
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2016

From the very first time I saw the Purge, I did not like the concept of the story. I have seen the trilogy, enjoyed the action of it, and so far Election Year tops its previous movies, in my opinion. There was more action and bit more comedy, and when you are able to mix comedy/action with thriller into the storyline you got yourself a good film. We start off with a special holiday where you were allowed to do any type of crime, and to Election Year to end that holiday, to end the curse that was set up on our great nation. Great casting, they brought back someone from the original movie, from the sequel, and Mykelti Williamson whom is known for Bubba, from “Forrest Gump”. The movie overall was good, a proper end for the trilogy Election Year is definitely the best one out of the three films!

I rate this movie: Fucking Good!

--

--