We introduce our first MovieBloc Movie Card NFT, Director Jero Yun

MovieBloc
MovieBloc
Published in
3 min readSep 15, 2021

Dear MovieBloc Community,

Many people are curious about director Jero Yun, the first MovieBloc’s NFT “Director Jero Yun Movie Card NFT” released on September 15th. We are introducing film director Jero Yun!

Starting with the first documentary film <Promise>, Jero Yun has been producing various genre such as documentary, drama, and etc., and <Fighter> (2020), <Beautiful Days> (2018), <Madam B> (2016), and more. He has been invited by various film festivals such as Cannes, Berlin International Film Festival, and Busan Film Festival.

The director, Jero Yun, said “NFT will be a new turning point in the movie market, and I am glad joining the NFT project with MovieBloc”.

We divided the story of Jero Yun into four different keywords.

Film

When I was attending Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Nancy in 2003, I could have a chance to watch French classic movies by Godard and Truffaut through one of my classmates. At the moment, I did not have knowledge of movie and film in depth, and it was amazing. However, I felt it is a new world, and decided to be a film director. Since the moment, I have been producing documentaries, drama, experimental, short, feature films. The opening film of the 2018 Busan International Film Festival, <Beautiful Days> starring Lee Na-young and Jang Dong-yoon, is a debut film of the feature film.

Documentary

In 2006, I started a documentary on my photographer friend, and I fall in love with documentaries from the moment because the narrative style was attractive. I have been producing new documentaries, <Promesse> (2011), <Madame B> (2016), <Letters> (2017), and <Songhae 1927> (2020).

Hometown

When I was studying in France, I had a chance to know a Korean-Chinese woman who ran a guest house located outside Paris. While I was filming the short documentary <Promesse> based on her life story, I continued to be interested in people who left their hometown and lived in other region. As I was one of them, I felt that their words and intonations were warm, and their life stories captured my heart.

Challenge

I have never been afraid of change and challenge after starting film making. Challenges and change are amazing and interesting as a director. I am working <Father’s Secret> (genre: action thriller) as the last film of trilogy, which includes <Fighter> and <Beautiful Days>, and the movies are based on “family.” The film <Father’s Secret> is a different genre from my previous films, which will be the end of documentaries and drama films for the last 10 years. It will be my new challenge and turning point for a new chapter as a director.

For more information on MovieBloc NFT, please check the guide of MovieBloc NFT below.

If you would like to issue and sell “Movie Card” NFT, please contact official@moviebloc.io

Thank you,
MovieBloc

MovieBloc.com | Telegram | Cobak Forum | Twitter

--

--