Gratitude

Alessandra Cianchettini
Mozaic
Published in
2 min readJul 2, 2018

In the last months, I was part of a team that worked on two challenging projects.

From the beginning, everyone was working also on other activities, so, these projects weren’t the only focus in our days. This condition could have been an obstacle towards the goal, whereas I observed, every day, as the team reshaped itself to deal with the situations.

Two things, more than the others, helped us to collaborate in a worth way. The first one was about how people did everything. Nobody told to the others what to do or how to do it. It was enough to have the visibility of the activities and a good communication among us.

The second one was about the people attitude. The passion towards our work and the responsibility for the results brought us to support the teammates when they needed. It was demanding but we achieved the purposes and the results rewarded us for every hour spent working on these projects.

When I think about a few experiences I lived in the past, I notice that sometimes it was different. When people said to the others what to do and how to do it, they didn’t help to create real value. The feeling wasn’t so good, we were not always engaged and the vibe wasn’t nice.

Today I’m experiencing another reality and I can appreciate the difference. When people can choose where and how to create value, they are more interested and their passion get nourishment, the feeling is better and the performance increases as well.

When I talk with my friends about the world of work, I realize that this state isn’t the standard. Actually, the approach is often that one I experimented in the past.

I’m very grateful for the opportunity I’m living today and I wish to nurture it as much as possible.

--

--

Alessandra Cianchettini
Mozaic
Editor for

Innovation #coach at Cocoon Pro and beauty and excellence lover. I work with passion to support #teams and people in their #evolution work path.