My Core2 Experience (1)

Iñaki Pérez
Mozaic
Published in
3 min readApr 22, 2019

First of all it will be necessary to explain what Core2 is and what this powerful tool is for. Core2 is an iterative tool to deep work with our Operational Reputation as a part of the value that we can add in our professional-personal life when we are working with others in a professional context. Core2 is a way to understand and develop our competencies and relationships, our contributions and the resonance of our reputational core in our work as individuals and as part of a wider ecosystem.

I’ve been studying the tool for some months but my first practical experience with it was while working with in our Lab in Cocoon Projects. It goes without saying that there is no possible comparison between the two different ways of approaching the tool. One thing is to know about the tool and a very different one is to live the tool inside yourself.

The first step is a intensive workshop where the emotions are quite contradictory. In one way, you want to start as soon as possible, you have a huge interest for the tool and you’re excited, looking forward to the moment to start working with it. On the other hand, you’re a little bit frightened, because over the next several hours you will be working with your identity: you will need to go deeper inside you, and you will probably discover good parts of your own self and other not-so-pretty parts,… or perhaps obstacles on your personal path that probably, while not really new for you, will not be kind to you when you have to face them.

Amazing, too, is the natural way of integrating and understanding the real relationship between the professional and the personal lives. They are one and the same in an incredibly ecological and organic way. You wake up to that fact when, after you have been working hard for more than half of the workshop, you have that epiphany. Truly momentous.

The other important idea that I would like to highlight is that Core2 itself generates a natural and very interesting dynamic about the responsibility of the process that you’re undergoing, again in an increase of consciousness during the course of the workshop in a natural way. It cannot be otherwise. This idea resonates totally with my idea of the responsibility of each individual to take on his/her own destiny as his/her own task.

So in the first round, I acquired new knowledge about a powerful tool to develop Operational Reputation and a strong commitment with myself to work in this way and to continue walking down this path. It was only the first step, but a very important step, to move forward.

I also need to talk about the importance of facilitation and the ability to maintain the balance between both the rational part and the emotional part of your own way of being as a human. In this case and in this particular circumstance, it is clear that the capability of the facilitator to “hold” onto a whole-day complex situation, that mix of so many different, powerful emotions and ideas, and to help you deal with it, is key in the process of Core2.

At this point in my path, when I need to look around and look forward in order to focus on my growth and my value proposition, I believe that I have chosen a valuable tool in all personal and professional aspects to discover a broad horizon of possibilities to create an inspiring path to walk down on my journey to improving my life and my Operational Reputation.

To be continued,…

--

--

Iñaki Pérez
Mozaic
Editor for

Entrepreneur, in love with people and teams in organizations. My goal is to learn every day. I love the Basque Country and I am happy anywhere in the world