Another Year, Another… Wait… MozFest!

Vincent Lee
Mozilla Festival
Published in
2 min readOct 20, 2017
Mozfest 2016 Pi team

After a summer hiatus from the running Northern Ireland Raspberry Jam and A year since the last Mozfest, I’m back, and ready for more!

So last year I went to Mozfest as a facilitator in the Youth Zone, and this year I’m lucky enough to be going back to Ravensbourne for this year’s Mozfest and to be just a frantic and great as last year.

This year I’m running a workshop on Raspberry Pi Twitter Motion Photo Booth that is a workshop where you learn how to post to twitter when you detect motion. this fits into the web literacy and the princaples that everyone should know how to code and that then using that knowledge to create a programme to post openly to the internet.

Well before Mozfest gets started this year, here are some photos from the deepest depths of my Google Drive collection of photos from last year, taken by Patrick Cantellow and me.

If you need more reading material, feel free to read my blog from last year’s Mozfest. https://medium.com/mozilla-festival/after-mozfest-2016-471bb0d75478

--

--