My First Mentorship Call

Vishal Sharma
Mozilla India
Published in
2 min readApr 11, 2020

I recently came to know about a mentorship call in one of my Mozilla Punjab community call and from there it all begins. I found that Pranshu Khanna along with their community friends and leaders were providing a mentorship call for anyone who wants to discuss any subject, such as studies, community, culture & open for anything. I was like okay I need this because it can support me more and It will help me out in many ways and they schedule it as well!

Memorable Moment For Me

I was very anxious at the beginning but I was also pleased because all these talks don’t judge you on something they just want to discuss your issues or make sure you choose the right path. First, we start discussing how my academics are going on, what steps I’m making for my academic field to learn & achieve more. Believe me, It was a good idea to talk about this, I came to know about a lot of things that are clear in mind now. It was really helpful for me because when we talk to others about what we want to do or achieve, it makes the path clear and gives you more relevant topics to work. Gradually, I became more comfortable, confident & boost up towards my goals. Then we came up with how we can learn and contribute from the Mozilla community.

Happy about that I learn one of the most important parts of the contribution, anything you are learning or contributing to the community you must write a blog. It is the way to show your efforts, that what I’ve learned, how it works and what you have gained from this contribution. When the talk comes to it ends then I learn about one of the lessons of life from Pranshu Khanna. It is OK to make mistakes in college life because this is the age of learning, when we make mistakes in your future (life after college) it will hurt you, at this current of the moment you will learn from the mistakes and never stop yourself from learning.

With this, my first ever call for mentorship ended where I discovered several wonderful things that will support me in my future!!!

Right up until next time! Take note, keep spreading love and open source

--

--

Vishal Sharma
Mozilla India

An enthusiastic public speaker, storyteller & Computer Science Engineering