Black-White Divide

erreyes
Puma Weekly News & Culture
1 min readFeb 17, 2017

What I think Coates describes the rules as from my perspective as a list of requirements or a type of checklist,In my culture i was born with a latino community , I was taught to do things what my parents were taught. i was expected to be like them. But at the same time i really didn’t like to be how they were i wanted to be me myself. So other kids and people in my own family and neighborhood expected me to be a certain way, really care who they were. For me there could be only one Eric Reyes and I would be my own person. I want to be myself and would like for me to continue this way. I don’t care if other people are telling me things and how i should be doing i want to be my own and do my own stuff. Everyone should be how they want to be and deserves how they want to be. Thank you for reading what i have to say.

Freedom, Everyone deserves Equality

--

--