Burton Food Review

HOLLY YEE
1 min readMar 3, 2017

--

Service

Left classroom at 11:50 AM, left cafeteria at 12:08. Estimated waiting time: 15 min.

(sighs) Now I have to worry that I might not finish lunch in time.

Menu

Three options: Cheeseburger, Turkey Flatbread, and Pizza. Was kindly that the flatbread and pizza were shit. Thanks to kind person, I somehow avoided a terrible lunch

God bless you kind person.

Potatoes

First impression: Flavorless. Taste: Kind of sour? funny taste. Hints of some other kind of veggie.

…Meh. Tastes weird and I wouldn’t voluntarily choose to eat this, but whatever.

Cheeseburger

First impression: Looks like all bun. *bites and get a mouthful of bun* Taste: Tastes normal. Can’t really taste the cheese or see it, but tastes alright. Better than the potatoes at least.

Alright, let’s try that again. *rips off a whole lot of bun*

Milk

First impression: It’s milk. Taste: Like MILK.

Gee, I dunno what you were expecting, but it tastes like milk.

Apple

First impression: Ok apple. The skin is pissing me off though. Taste: Grainy and juicy?

Ok, let’s see…How do I bite this? *struggles for a few moments*

Review

Score: 2/5 Passable, but not really something I’d choose to eat. Service also sucked. Surprisingly, this fills me up. (Then again, I have a pretty small appetite)

--

--