Coates Education & Inquiry

FRANCISCO ESTRADA
Puma Weekly News & Culture
1 min readMar 1, 2017

My formal education has been provided by America’s public education system. My ,mindset has always pretty much been the same

My most impact informal learning experiences came from programs that I participated in outside of school like beacon and kickboxing. From these activities, I meet new people and learned things that school didn’t teach me. It I strongly believe in learning and asking questions and these activities allowed me that opportunity, helping me grow and learn more. I had mentors and friends that were genuine in their effort to help and teach me. In college, I believe I will have a similar experience where I will gain my formal education through classes in school and meet new people that will affect my outlook

--

--