Coates — Opening worlds

Rodrigo Munoz
1 min readFeb 22, 2017

--

An experience that opened my eyes to a new world is when I travel. The more you travel, the more you meet new people, learn new cultures and different points of view about life the more you realize that this world is amazing. As Coates quote says: Of New York: “I had never seen so much life. And I had never imaged that such life could exist in so much variety. It was everyone’s particular Mecca, packed into one singular city”. It is true, New York is the capital of the world, I’ve been there.

When I moved to this country was really hard to get used to live here, and it’s normal. People leave all behind to basically start a new life, for some people it is worth it and for others it is not worth it. Changes do not always lead to good things. But I have been learning since I am here, I am not looking for money because that’s not important for me, I am looking for happiness and to live a life to the fullest. I used to care about material stuff, I used to be selfish but that has changed and I have learned to respect others people perspective and learn from them and all this knowledge I have know will help me develop myself now and in the future.

--

--