Coates- Opening Worlds

erreyes
1 min readFeb 22, 2017

--

Reflect on your experience. Write or respond in a medium of your choice (video, drawing, etc.) about a transformative experience that opened you to a new world (perhaps meeting someone of an identity different from your own, traveling, studying something new). What was your perspective prior to this experience? How did you grow as a result of this encounter?

A Trans formative experience that i experience was when i was little, i went to a Walgreens store with my mom. At the time i was so young that I did not know what things about like taking things without paying or doing bad things because i was really young to know about it. So when i was young i went to the toy sections and i saw some Pokemon Cards. I really wanted it so much i just put it in my pocket. After that i tried leaving with my mom like nothing happen. But the security saw me put the cards in my pokemon and told me to take it out of my pokect. So i was young i didn’t know what was happening and mom had to talk to me about it and say hand it out. After that we went home and my mom told me why i shouldn’t be doing that because that is wrong and could lead up to bad things. That is what really sparked me.

--

--