Hopes and Fears for 2017

CLARICE ACENA
Puma Weekly News & Culture
1 min readJan 6, 2017

A lot of things happened in 2016 but 2017 is a brand new start. One thing I’m looking forward to in 2017 is graduating from high school. Hopefully, things will go as I plan. I already got accepted in San Francisco State University, I just need to focus on my grades this semester. I already know that I will have a hard time working on my grades because I will procrastinate as much as I did last year, but I feel like I work better under pressure. Doing my works last minute motivates to actually do it. Also, when I graduate from high school I hope that my friends will still keep in touch with me. I hope that they’ll get into the college of their choice.

Sometimes I fear that I won’t be able to get a job for myself. I wanted to get a part time job so that I can somehow help my parents to pay for college but I get scared about the interview part. Sometimes I wonder if I can change this part about myself. I hope that I can break out my comfort zone so that I can experience a lot of things.

--

--