Hopes and Fears of 2017

Lauren Tang
Puma Weekly News & Culture
1 min readJan 6, 2017

Every day of senior year, I’ve hoped for 2017 to be now. Well, 2017 is now. Having finally gotten past the struggles and stress of 2016, I’m so excited to for this new year, to have a fresh beginning to set goals and hopes. Of course, with all hopes comes fears, but I believe as long as I remind myself of my goals daily, I will achieve them so that my fears do not become reality.

My goals and hopes fall into two main categories: academics and personal.

  • Academically, I want to finish off my last semester of senior year strongly. I have worked hard for 3 1/2 years in school to maintain my grades and I do not want to succumb to senioritis (which is very real) with only a few more months to go.
  • Personally, I want to achieve relationship goals with my friends and family as well as my own personal goals. Because I was so busy in 2016, I didn’t pay much attention to my friendships and I didn’t spend very much time with my family. I want to remedy that because I do not want to lose the good relationships I’ve created.

--

--