LULU
2 min readJan 22, 2016

Tranfering to Burton Highschool my senior year

Coming from a private school that all girls attented after 3 years .Walking into burton highschool for the first day of senior year , i didnt know what to expect that day . I was so unsure how it would turn out trasfering my senior year knowing mostly all he students had their own cliques and friends and i might not fit in . Even though i already knew a couple friends but i they had their group of friends . First day i didnt feel like i fit in . I missed my old friends just didnt feel right . Luckly the next day in homeroom i got to meet a girl name Gabby she was also a transfer from Mission Highschool and we clicked very well . She knew people i knew and we got along pretty well luckly i had my first period with her . Even though i only class with her i met other students as well in my other classes who were really nice to me and made me feel comfortable . The only thing i didnt like about Burton High school was that they made me take p.e again because at my old scool they only gave me 5 credits for Pe/health it all counted as 5 credits because i only had to take pe one year and at burton you have to take it two years to have a total of 20 credits. If i would of known i wouldnt have switch schools . i had to make up classes for burton that ICA didnt give , i had to take these classes to meet burtons requirements to be able to graduate on time . I didnt like how i had to make up classes but i manage to take them to graduate on time .