Photo by Rubaitul Azad on Unsplash

Balancing Roles: Why I Haven't Embarked on My Notion Creator Journey Yet

Prioritizing Professional Responsibilities Over Creative Distractions

Prasad Babu Galla
2 min readJul 3, 2024

--

Hello my dear fellow readers and writers, As you might know that I’m a struggling author and a professional electrical engineer balancing my life with a constant juggle of duties and responsibilities. My overall career demands focus, precision, and a significant investment of time and energy. While the allure of becoming a Notion creator has crossed my mind, I’ve made a conscious decision to concentrate on my professional obligations and not let creative pursuits become a distraction.

Balancing Roles

In my role as an electrical engineer, I tackle complex problems, design intricate systems, and ensure that every detail aligns with industry standards. This work requires my undivided attention and a commitment to excellence. The stakes are high, and any lapse in focus could have serious consequences. Given this, adding the demands of content creation on Notion to my already packed schedule feels like an unnecessary risk.

Similarly, my journey as an author has been both fulfilling and challenging. My brain is loaded with excessive thriller stories which leads me to challenge my writing skills. Writing requires a different kind of dedication—one that demands quiet introspection and uninterrupted stretches of time. Crafting narratives, developing characters, and weaving together coherent stories is a labor of love. Balancing this with my engineering career is already a delicate act, and introducing Notion creation into the mix could disrupt this equilibrium.

Potential For Creativity

While I recognize the potential for creativity and community engagement that Notion offers, I also understand the importance of maintaining focus on my core responsibilities. My professional and writing commitments leave little room for additional projects, no matter how enticing they may be. The idea of becoming a Notion creator is appealing, but it's essential to prioritize what truly matters in my current phase of life.

World of Notion Creation

That said, I'm not ruling out the possibility entirely. Perhaps in the future, when my professional duties are less demanding or when I find a better balance, I might explore the world of Notion creation. For now, however, my primary focus remains on excelling in my engineering career and continuing my journey as an author.

Conclusion

I have been decided to concentrate on my existing responsibilities, I ensure that I’m giving my best to the roles that matter most. Notion creation can wait; my professional and literary commitments cannot. This decision isn’t about closing the door on creativity but about recognizing the importance of dedication and prioritizing what’s most important at this moment in my life.

Did you enjoy my Story? I’d greatly appreciate it if you could give it a clap.

--

--

Prasad Babu Galla

"In every word, a mystery stirred." 📚 Mystery Author ✍️WIP: SHE KILLED HIM - Book Two of Murder Trilogy 🕵️ ✍️ Crafting Intriguing and Cliffhanger Stories