Before this article, I didn’t know how to write an article.

P4ssw0rd
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
4 min readJul 31, 2024
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Written by a french guy 🥖

I want to share my Medium experience because I made many mistakes, and at the end of this article, I’ll tell you who helped me see my errors.

Yes, in video, a Merguez Hunter introduction is funny, but not in text. I think when people read my introduction, they think, “He’s dumb,” “He’s not serious,” etc… This is why my statistics dropped when I started doing these introductions. However, I follow a French YouTuber who does these introductions and has 200k followers. (The original concept is from Hamza.) So why do I say the concept is from Loann LV? Because if you watch the latest videos of Hamza, there are no Merguez Hunter introductions. If it were linked to Hamza’s channel and someone clicked on the link and watched his videos, they would be disappointed. And sometimes Hamza does redpill content, which is not good.

My second error was my topics.

If you look at the topics of my last article, you’ll see a mix of subjects: technology, productivity, self-improvement, and my journey on Medium. Four topics — when you’re starting out, it’s the worst situation you can have, and yet, many beginners like me make this mistake. Now, I will keep these topics but use them differently. I’ll talk about technology and self-improvement at the same time. How? I don’t know yet, but follow me if you want to see my next article. I think productivity falls under the category of self-improvement. When I reach a new milestone (whether in time or number of followers), I’ll post an article with my stats, what I wrote, etc. This is how I’ll reduce my number of topics by half.

My third error was the length of my articles.

My articles are very short, about two minutes per article, so they don’t add much value to you. Yet, I want to provide value to as many people as possible. Recently, I’ve seen some statistics on Medium: the average time spent on the app (across all platforms) is around two minutes. But that’s not enough time to read an article — it’s just an average. Many people spend time searching for an article but don’t actually read it. So, don’t write two-minute articles; instead, write good articles, even if it means writing fewer, higher-quality pieces.

I have an advice at the beginning, write intensively for two weeks, and don’t say, “Yes, but…” You only get two reads per day! You can experiment with anything! Then, you can look at your statistics and say, “OK, this is good; this is not good.” With that knowledge, you can start writing high-quality articles. But in the beginning, you need experience.

My fourth error was being obsessed with statistics.

When you begin don’t look at your statistics. Because it’s will destroy your motivation. Try not to get discouraged when you see a huge drop in your statistics if you can handle it, it is probably because:

  • You are David Goggins
  • Your have a hearth in stone
  • You are in the mood “I have no enemys”

ok, but this article need some positivity

First, stand straight.

Your back will thank you.

Okay, first, I joined a very good publication.

Thank you to Mr. Plan ₿ for inviting me to his publication (congratulations🎉 again on reaching 500 followers). He invited me even though I started writing just three days ago! Yes, it’s not a publication specialized in self-improvement and technology, but try to find a publication because, apparently, it is very, very hard to join.

And that’s it…

This is the one good thing I had/did. I have learned many things during these two weeks, and I hope I helped or encouraged you to restart or not give up on the beautiful journey that is Medium. It was just a simple warm-up.

But who helped me open my eyes?

I was watching videos about Medium, and I came across her video. I decided to take her free 5-day email guide, but it wasn’t the guide that helped me; it was her fifty-minute video. It covered all the things I knew but didn’t know how to implement. She really helped me open my eyes about my channel. It’s like when someone says, “It’s dangerous to go alone.” You already knew that, but now you won’t go because someone else confirmed it.

If you liked my article, my writing style, my references, or my humor, you can follow me or give claps. I really need that, just like all content creators (YouTubers, bloggers, etc…).

Corrected by Chat GPT 4o and 4o mini

Thank you for reading 🤗

--

--

P4ssw0rd
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

"I’m a French guy 🥖 who talks about self-improvement and how to become a better person. Follow me, and together we’ll become the best version of ourselves."