HOME

gem
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min read2 days ago
https://pin.it/5R28cUC5C

I am often lonely, despite having one of the most valuable things in the world: a circle of friends. When the world gets too much for me, I often wonder where I can escape. Where do I go when things aren’t going my way?

Companion, solace, home—whatever they name it, I admit that it’s you. Grieving while isolating myself from the world seems unnecessary for my own growth, thus I tend to get comfort from anybody.

In this awful world, you came like a knight in shining armor, ready to save a damsel in distress.

I thought that home is where the comfort resides, but reality struck when you arrived. My fantasies came to an end when the universe handed me too much to handle, and I was alone against the world.

I met you on the verge of losing myself, and we talked for roughly how many hours to familiarize each other. And it took me a year to consider you my best buddy.

While I was certain that I was alone in this brutal world fighting to survive, you arrived like a dazzling prince who simply wanted to offer the princess the life she had always desired. And while standing on top of the castle, the princess expresses gratitude.

And as I shouted gratefulness, rain poured down on my body, just like how every emotion embraces me when I’m in my safe place. And that is none other than you. My home.

--

--

gem
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

a lover who came across an app where she can talk about everything that no one notices