I didn’t know a slap would change my life

Prashant agarwal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readJun 28, 2024
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

I really didn't know that what I got from hundreds of slaps in my childhood couldn't happen. Then how did one slap change my whole life.

It was my school days when I was in class 9th. Being weak in studies, I used to go to coaching apart from school. It was the first time for me where both boys and girls used to study together in coaching. It had been only a few days. There was a girl there who I liked. I had no wrong intention, I just liked her.

As I was weak in studies and very weak in English. Then one day Sir asked me to memorize a long answer in English. Now somehow I memorized it but due to grammar mistakes it was completely wrong. Then Sir slapped me hard in front of everyone, which hit my cheek and then my heart.

Now it was a matter of self-respect. It happens that you can't tolerate your insult in front of the person you like. And that is what happened that day. Now I decided that whatever I have to do, I have to make myself better. So that in future people remember me for my appreciation. Not because of the slap.

And I really worked hard and made the impossible possible. The kid who was last in the class. Now I was the best in the class. In just one more year I realized the power within me that if I want, I can achieve anything. Then I never looked back at my weakness. That slap perhaps became a boon for me.

Prashant Agrawal

--

--

Prashant agarwal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

I like to write and I write love, loneliness, sad and life inspiring poems for you. Learn, practice and write those words people remember forever.