I Wish The World Ends Tomorrow

nikki
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readJul 23, 2024
https://pin.it/2CSX4wZPQ

I wish the world ends tomorrow, so I can hold you tightly in my arms and know that I spent the entirety of my life being yours, only yours.

We’ll spend the final day eating all your favorite foods, the ones you crave and the ones I don’t often allow you to have, nothing will be unhealthy. We would watch the apocalypse begin in a tall balcony, wrapped in a blanket and around each other. We will hold my cat between us, and I won’t have to worry about you being allergic to him. You can finally hug him, feel his purrs in your chest and understand what I mean when I say it lifts all the heaviness.

I wish the world ends tomorrow, so we don’t have to worry about judgement and acceptance.

We will hold hands and run through the streets, avoiding all the rubble. For once, no one will be looking. No weird stares or held back laughter, just you and me and our happiness so bright, it could never have and should never have stayed hidden. In the midst of everything torn into pieces, we will never feel more whole.

I wish the world ends tomorrow, so I don’t have to think about how you fit into my future.

I can just hold your face and kiss you, close my eyes as the sky goes dark and be grateful for such a peaceful way to go. I would not have to worry about how you might hurt me someday, about the things I ignore and the things I tolerate. My heart will be content to know that I settled, for the best it could have had.

Please, let the world end tomorrow. So I don’t have to decide whether life goes on with or without you.

--

--

nikki
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

mindless rambles, subtle confessions, and all that lies between