I’m really incomplete without You

Prashant Agrawal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readJun 27, 2024
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Ever since I have got used to being with you in my life, I don’t know why everything seems incomplete. Even when you are not around, I don’t know why I feel your presence. Ever since I met you, I am not able to feel complete. Without you, everything really seems incomplete.

I have a habit of seeing your little innocence. When I don’t get to see it, my face remains sad. What should I do? Till I don’t see you smiling, how can I say that my day has really gone well.

Seeing the wait for myself in your eyes really increases my happiness so much that I may not be able to express it in words. Whenever your lowered eyes have looked at me with their eyes raised, it all seems like a dream to me. These are the moments which I can probably never live alone, that’s why everything seems incomplete without you.

Yes, I will wait for you for lifetimes, just promise me to come back. The moon waits for the moonlight only for fifteen days. But this lover of yours waits for you every hour, every night. How does he spend even a single day without you? He always feels lonely without you.

Prashant Agrawal

--

--

Prashant Agrawal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

I like to write and I write love, loneliness, sad and life inspiring poems for you. Learn, practice and write those words people remember forever.