Music Heals

gem
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min read1 day ago
https://pin.it/15EqaBhhE

Do you ever think about why you admire a particular band?

The feeling of getting hooked on their music after only a few listens and yearning to hear them when situations are bad.

Because I do, I am frequently thinking about it. And when I got out of the shower, I thought about it a hundred times more. Why would I want to listen to Wave to Earth songs while going to the bathroom?

Perhaps it just calms the fear that has been growing up inside me. Who would have thought that I would truly believe my family’s tales of those unseen creatures?

That’s probably it; every song by this particular band always kisses my heart and pats my head, calming my mind.

So, what is possibly my favorite song by them, then?

Seasons? It captures the longing and sorrow of unrequited love. And, as the title indicates, our emotions shift like how seasons change.

We wouldn’t be stuck with that unrequited love. I believe that we will meet someone who will love us as much as we love them someday, and they may even make you feel more.

But it’s not Seasons.

So it’s probably Calla. The song is about the hardships that people encounter and how they overcome them in order to see their loved ones smile again.

It’s a song with a simple message that many people can figure out. However, the way it is presented in the song makes it more pleasant to hear.

Still, no.

So, it must be Light? A mutual feeling of love between two people who find comfort in one other’s hands.

Just an ordinary love story with a beautiful ending.

But, it’s not it.

Do you understand what I am trying to say now that you have read this? It simply means you don’t have to have a favorite song from the band that hooked you up.

Musics are made to calms us anyway, so why should we choose? Choose a song from any band or a specific band that makes you feel at ease, but you don’t have to pick a favorite.

This also applies to your acquaintances, friends, and relatives. You don’t have to pick a favorite; you may hang out with anyone, but just go along or stay with the one who calms you. It’s the same thing, after all. They’re just music and people.

But remember that music heals better than humans.

--

--

gem
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

a lover who came across an app where she can talk about everything that no one notices