My True Story About the Power of Desire

Mr. Plan ₿
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readMay 29, 2024

--

Source photo Several assorted-color neon light signage photo — Free Neon Image on Unsplash

Some time ago I had read the book The Secret but it seemed too beautiful to me that what the book said about being able to desire and attracting what you think about happened. However, one of my great desires in life was to buy a new car and even though I didn’t have enough money and no bank balance, I was starting to dream.

So as soon as I got home from work I started looking at car offers, going to all kinds of car shows and even test drives.
I started thinking every day how I could buy it, I was already dreaming about driving it.
My only problem was that I had about 4000$ and I could get about 8–9000$ more from the bank to pay the installment without any problems.

Unfortunately the car I wanted, a Ford Focus, was around 17.000$ which meant that I had a lot to save considering that it had taken me about 2 years to put that 4000$ aside since I had no bank loan.

While looking on Ford’s website I found a section where you could configure your car with everything you wanted and see the price, and if you agreed they would call you to view the car.
Without even thinking about it I set up the car and time passed without anything happening.

After 2 weeks I get a call from Ford telling me that the car I had configured at $17,000…

--

--

Mr. Plan ₿
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

Passionate about personal development and investments, I share valuable insights for your success. Support our work https://paypal.me/vremaroiualin