My Worst Enemy (Medium Edition)

Mahnoor Hasan Khan
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readAug 2, 2024

I will give you three guesses.

Created with Designer. Supported by DALL-E 3.

After approximately two months off the grid, I am publishing again. The reason behind my long leave?

Laziness.

Or as others like to call it.

Lack of motivation.

Funnily enough, I have more ideas than Medium has users. The only thing that was holding me back from writing, was the notion that

no one is going to read it.

This sentence holds so much power over writers. It is the reason behind our sleepless nights and therapy appointments.

The only way I was able to break free from this curse of no one is going to read it, was by reflecting on why I write in the first place. Now, I won't lie or sugarcoat this by saying:

I write, because it brings me joy.

Obviously, we all enjoy writing to an astronomical degree, but why write on Medium?

To build an audience of like-minded people.

(Also to earn some money. )

No sugar-coating, remember?

My main focus whilst writing is to create a community. Ambitious writers, programmers, and various other interesting personalities with one common goal:

To live a life worth living.

Exchange with people who might share the same dreams as you. Face the same struggles you do and are on the same journey as you. That is the idea behind MHK-Office.

Of course there is much more that goes into it, but fundamentally it is supposed to connect and create. Connect people that can create unimaginable products, ideas, stories and much more.

The fear that this idea may never be brought to life has been stopping me from writing for many weeks. (I know how redundant that sounds.) However, I have now slayed the beast of fear and will soon return to publishing daily, because who knows? Maybe in a few years, this small dream inside of me might change the lives of millions around the globe.

For those who are wondering, my biggest enemy is my limiting belief. (Besides spiders and German grammar.)

--

--

Mahnoor Hasan Khan
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

To write is like to breathe, you simply do it, because you must.