Perishing Roommates.

Octhewriter
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
1 min readSep 12, 2024
Image source here

Please, loosen your grip
Of the door handle and
Avoid standing in my way.
Share or stay greedy,
I’m done seeing your face.

And stop being soo clingy,
Release me at once with mercy.
You’re a caveman of impurity who’s
Thoughts are savage genetically!

Sadistic pleasure creates
The foulest of creatures.
And holding hostages in
A dungeon has proved
Vulgar in human nature.

I try unlocking the door but it’s latched.
I wait for permission to leave the scene,
However, you keep me on a firm leash.
Animals hate confinement as a rascal rat.

We were born to howl and growl at those
Opposing us living in outside towns.
To not follow rules or stepping stones,
But to master deceit is what gives hope.

There’s an unspoken loyalty between
Roommates in the maze of a man’s mind.
A debt owed to one another in the valley
Of harshly desperate and divided times.

Have faith in the future as we live on together,
Built to suffer like inseparable infants. We’re
Malice’s roommates who spread vice to others;
Shallow in virtue are we — as blood brothers.

--

--