The Great Sage
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
1 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Is therapy worth it ?

Photo by Edouard TAMBA on Unsplash

It’s 12:44 and all I can say is I’ve been noticing sequencing numbers like these for time now (not like this concerns what I’m writing about). I’ve had the wildest things happen to me also.

Something I’m randomly thinking about now is how I wish I could afford therapy, I don’t need it anymore but it would’ve been great to have that stuff as a child. But then there’s the question; “Is therapy worth it ?”

My Personal Opinion:

From what I’ve seen, it can be helpful but complicated at the same time. It’s not a 100% guarantee fix and there are too many factors to consider, one of those factors includes the fact that ‘Therapists are humans too”.

Do they not need therapy ?

Why do we need therapy and they don’t ?

How can be 100% certain they’re giving the right advice half the time ?

So what’s the solution here ?

Are we bound to keep growing up with unresolved emotional complexities ? Maybe…

Thank you for reading.

--

--